Posted in Useful Info

Useful Info…

…about Noteworthy Blogs & Websites!

blog

While on my writing journey I’ve come across a few blogs and websites that have proven invaluable. As part of my ‘Useful Info’ thread, I’m going to share a few of the places I’ve found really helpful information about all things author-ing.

The first one I want to mention is an amazing website called Well-Storied (formerly known as She’s Novel). It’s run by the fantabulous Kristen Kieffer, who you can (and should) follow on Twitter here.

Well-Storied is one of the best sites I’ve come across so far, with writing tutorials, resources, articles and an amazing community of like-minded writerly folks.

Her posts are really straight-forward, easy to understand and cover pretty much every topic I’ve managed to think of about the writing process. Since discovering this site, I’ve been able to create a well-rounded plot outline, develop more complex and relatable characters, and cultivate practices which help with my overall motivation and writing technique.

If you haven’t already had a look, you can right now, here -> Well-Storied.

Good luck on your writing journey, and check back next week for another noteworthy website!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

