Posted in Inspiration

Inspired by…

…C.S. Lewis!

Clive Staples Lewis: (1898 – 1963) British writer & Academic

I can’t imagine someone really enjoying a book and reading it only once.

~ C.S. Lewis

cs-lewis

Another of my favourite book sets as child was C.S. Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia. I adore anything fantasy, and I’m pretty sure my love for this genre started on my first adventure with the Pevensie children.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe was the first story I read in the series. The idea of talking animals, eternal winter and mythical creatures was absolute heaven to me.

Over the years I discovered the other books in the series, and later came to love the film adaptations too. I’m pretty sure/hopeful that I still have the box-set I owned as a child, storied away somewhere in my parents garage. Hopefully, one day they, and all the other books I seem to keep hoarding, will bring as much joy to future generations as they did to me.

Leave a Reply

