Posted in Inspiration

Inspired by…

…Lewis Carroll!

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson (1832 – 1898): English writer, mathematician & photographer

I can’t go back to yesterday – because I was a different person then.

~ Lewis Carroll

alice

I loved Lewis Carroll as a child! Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland were a firm favourite of mine. When I was 10 years old, I was involved in a school production of this well-known tale, in which I played the part of Alice. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it!

The idea that a hidden world of talking animals, and ridiculous characters could be find down a rabbit hole, or through a mirror, sent my imagination into overdrive. Even today, I can still easily fall into Wonderland, and enjoy the absurdness of it all.

I am always a fan of escapism and fantasy, which these tales deliver by the bucket load. The simple words of wisdom and common sense, in a world which at face-value seems devoid of both, is (to me) an example of exceptional story-telling.

Leave a Reply

